Giro di San Francisco

sfgiro_01, originally uploaded by Coda2.

Photos from the Giro di San Francisco on 03-Sep 2007 are starting to go up. I took some 1,100 photos during the race so it will take me a while to work through all of them. Also, be sure to check this page for all the latest shots as I process the batch. In addition to the normal challenges of shooting fast moving subjects in a mix of deep shadow and bright sun, I was also taking my new lens for its inaugural run…plus the batteries in my SB-800, despite being new, seemed to be out of juice. *sigh* It all worked out in the end, but not without some fiddling and camera related drama on my part.

Special thanks to the race sponsors and organizers for a well run, and fun to watch, race.  Cheers.

~ by coda2 on 6 September, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
